K Sera Announces Single Release Date

          Ladies and Gentlemen, the wait is almost over! K Sera is coming back on November 12th and they're coming back with a vengeance. Mark your calendars, because this is something you do not want to miss.

          K Sera has been hard at work to give listeners a whole new taste for their palettes. With the collaborative work with The Dear Hunter's Casey Crescenzo, you know it's going to be good. With the momentum that K Sera has been building for their debut album release, fans are excitably waiting for the moment of truth. 

     Guy Fawkes will be changing his phrase to "Remember, remember, the twelfth of November," once the single "Dream Like I Do" is released. Following this release, we will soon enough be given the much anticipated album release.

Soon enough my friends, soon enough. Stay tuned for a review exclusive from Tunage and keep up with all things K Sera right here:


Written by Deanna Trombley

- Tunage

Reporting From Yours Truly

Hydro Da Hero
This year's Vans Warped Tour in San Diego, CA consisted of music, the sun, and free stuff! This year's lineup was impressive to many old-school Warped fans due to its addition of bands such as New Found Glory, The Used, Yellowcard, and Taking Back Sunday on the main stages. Although the sun was beating down on all of us, everyone managed to make a memorable day and have a kickass time. My name is Jordan Mafi and I'll be your Warped Reporter for this post!


New Single, "Motel" is Released

Song List: 
1. Moonlight Blues
2. Motel
3. A Little Mercy
4. Hounds
5. Carnival Rock
6. Hesperian Fruit
7. Kicking Up The Dirt
8. The Flower Cart
9. Real Love

          STOMACHER released the new single titled "Motel" from the anticipated full length album, Clara that's due to be released on June 20th. Here's the link to is right here. If you need a fresh sound, STOMACHER is a band that delivers a dreamy, ambient alternative rock sound fresh from San Francisco.
          These guys have released an EP titled Pick Up the Phone, followed by a self titled album. Their latest work has included the album Sentimental Education, with a remix album of several different and creative remixes of the song "Sentimental Education".
         If this band tickles your fancy, here's their facebook page where you can stay in tune with their work. Here's the link to their webpage where you can get a free download of their latest single, "Carnival Rock" and buy all their other albums and EP. Now, go forth and experience the miracle of music.

- Tunage

Help your Heroes!

      Via Coma is back and fixing to have a physical release of an upcoming album, Figures; but to do so, they need help from their lovely fans: you.
       Via Coma is an alternative rock band for San Francisco that’s been releasing music since 2009, with an EP titled Bridges followed by a handful of singles. What I find brilliant about this band is how they’ve been able to make their singles standby themselves beautifully. My personal favorite would have to be “Stitches”. If you haven’t heard of these guys, their sound is almost like a Death Cab for Cutie meets Explosions in the Sky sandwich. That’s mighty delicious.    
          Okay, back to the project, Figures. Via Coma has set up a Kickstarter to receive pledges to help produce the project. The pledges start at $1, and the goodies start at $3. These guys want to pay you back with love and with gifts that they took time in setting up. Check it out! Pledging $10 gets you a digital download of the upcoming album, Figures. Going up from there, they’ve set up the gifts in packages (Digital Package, Physical Package, Poster Package, Complete Package, etc.). There’s even the Show Package for the extra generous. With that, Via Coma with travel to your house/venue in California to play their new album, front to back, including five copies of the album in the Complete Package. They love you, guys. 

Here’s an example of their beautiful poster that they’re giving to backers:
          As music listeners, we tend to forget how much power we hold in our hands in the world of music. “In this day and age, there is a unique, never before seen opportunity for fans, friends, people on this planet, and you, yes, you to directly affect and determine the successes and outcomes of the artists you believe in”. The guys in Via Coma are absolutely right, and that’s what makes music such a powerful thing. There’s this precious relationship we develop with out favorite bands, with mutual faith in each other. They write the songs because they believe in the words they write, and they believe in the people they write it for. For us, the listeners, we get that. That emotion clicks with us. Their music holds our hands through all of the important moments in our lives. That’s why we support them; we’re the ones that put them on stage and in the studio. How epic is that?

            So if you’re interested in this upcoming project, here’s the link to the Kickstarter page for the project, and here’s the link to their facebook page. We also added some Via Coma tunes on our media page, enjoy!

And if anything, keep strumming those blasted heartstrings of yours!

- Tunage

Written by Deanna Trombley
Deer Tick
          Looking forward to the summer but don't have any plans? CHANGE THAT RIGHT HERE! I'm setting you up with a list of unmissable east coast summer shows! Some punk, some rockabilly, and little bit of bluegrass, there's something for everyone to see these coming months. So follow me, east coast rock n' rollers! Let's approach this season the best way we know how.

          I can't tell you how many times I skipped school to see this band, The Casualties. They're putting on shows May, 25th at Bogies in Albany, New York, May, 26th at The Depot in York, Pennsylvania, June, 16th at Ollie's Point in Amityville, New York, and I'll tell ya, if I was still in school, I'd be skipping again for at least one of these shows.

For the past couple of weeks, K Será has been working with The Dear Hunter's Casey Crescenzo in the production of their first full length album. It's expected to be released later this year.

Asleep At the Wheel - The Cantos II

          So stay tuned, because these guys have big things planned for this year, which includes a tour for their album release. K Será is a progressive indie rock band that has released 3 EPs the latest being The Cantos II. They've also have come up with two music videos, "Me Before Women and Children", and "We Were Thinking of Evolving" which you can watch at the video vault in out media page. There's a saying that I've heard among the fan base, "It's either you've never heard of them, or you love them". That's because they bring a unique energetic sound to the table, and they put everything they have into their performances. The first time I ever heard if them is when I first saw them live, I had no money to buy their EP, but found a $5 bill on the ground on my way out after the show. Tell me that's not divine intervention. I bought that Machinist EP like there was no tomorrow. "Little War" was a single they released, but then re-released as a new version in The Cantos II and has become a bit of an anthem among the fans. I suggest you check these guys out, because these vigilantes are bringing a storm, and you want to be a part of it once it happens. Cruise on over to their facebook page to stay tuned.